OnePlus Nord name officially confirmed

Added on Jun-30-2020 Last Update Jun-30-2020 Views 1096

OnePlus has finally revealed that the brand’s upcoming budget smartphone will be called 'OnePlus Nord.' If you have been following leaks, OnePlus Nord moniker did leak a while back, but there were rumors of the phone being named OnePlus Z and OnePlus 8 Lite as well. In a documentary released on Tuesday, OnePlus Founder and CEO Pete Lau revealed that the OnePlus Nord will be available under $500 price segment. This means that the new OnePlus phone will be significantly cheaper than the OnePlus 8 series that is currently starting at $699. “Nord will be our first product below $500 in recent years,” Lau said in the first episode of the documentary that will be available in a total of four different episodes. OnePlus also confirmed that “it will have 100 units of its new smartphone available to pre-order at 9am BST (4am EDT, 1am PDT) on July 1.”

The official video also reveals that the OnePlus Nord will have a pill-shaped cutout at the top left corner for two front-facing cameras. There is a speaker grille at the bottom – to the right of the USB port. The phone also appears to have its SIM card tray on the left side of the charging port. Speculations are rife that the OnePlus Nord will be fueled by Snapdragon 765G SoC. The other rumored specs of the device are 6 GB of RAM, 128 GB of native storage, quad-camera setup, a 4,300mAh battery with 30W fast charging.

Source

About Author

Mohammad Mansha is a news writer at Mobile57 for the last 3 years. He is skilled in news writing about the latest technologies, especially smartphones and tablet computers.

Follow Mohammad @Twitter or
Mail@MohammadMansha

Comments & Opinions

Leave your Comment